The Pennsylvania Association of State Floodplain Managers is an affiliate of the Association of State Floodplain Managers (ASFPM) with the purpose to:

  • Promote public awareness of integrated floodplain management;
  • Promote a liaison and to encourage the exchange of ideas and information among individuals and groups concerned with floodplain management, and to keep those individuals and groups well informed through educational and professional seminars
  • Inform concerned individuals and groups of pending floodplain management legislation, regulation, and related matters in order to advance the effective implementation of floodplain management

2018 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of PAFPM is made up of four officers: the Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer.  All Board positions are held for one (1) year.  The primary purpose of the Board is to carry out the organization's by-laws and constitution.  The Board may also establish and/or abolish committees as needed.

Joshua Schnitzlein, Chair

Dan Distler, Vice Chair

Jamie Shrawder, Secretary

Taryn Murray, Treasurer

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software